Tardiness in Relationship

I just realized that I cannot recall when my boyfriend has ever been late.

For the entire relationship.

Wanna have breakfast? I’m always the one who hasn’t got up.

Wanna have lunch lunch? I’m always the one who hasn’t showered.

Wanna have dinner? I’m always the one who hasn’t got home.

The thing is,  it’s okay for him to be late. Not that I want him to be, but sometimes I want to be the one who waits. Like right now, I’m late for dinner, stuck in traffic. And the first thing I want right now is to switch places with him, just so he’ll realize that he’s worth waiting for. Completely.

But, switching places is impossible. So the least I can do is write about this as I wait in traffic.

Thank you for waiting.

Leave a Reply

