Missing Being Away

I was just scrolling through my google photos and stumbled upon several of my pictures from last year from when I was travelling. Last year was quite full of new experiences, I went to the Philippines to watch an e-sports competition, went to Phuket to eat watermelon while swimming on the beach, went to Manchester just to catch The Fratellis, there were many moments that are truly defining to my life.

What do those experiences have in common? They do not happen at home. I miss being not at home, being around people that I don’t know about, facing the unexpected. Being at home means doing the daily routine, doing the same thing over and over again and when you take a look at the calendar, 2 months have gone bye and you wonder where it went.

I should book a flight ticket already.

Leave a Reply

